When using an existing dashboard within your Humio instance, you can choose to navigate around the dashboard view, change, share and alter the dashboard, and configure the dashboard access.
The following operations can be performed with each dashboard:
Wall Monitors & Shared URLs — allows to share read-only dashboards. See Sharing Dashboards section below for more details.
Clone — creates an identical dashboard. You are prompted to provide:
Dashboard Name is the name you assign to the copied dashboard.
Target Repository or View is the repository or view where you want to store your copied dashboard.
Rename — allows you to change the name of the existing dashboard.
Export as template — allows you to create a template from the current dashboard, which you may reuse for new empty dashboards, as explained in Creating a New Dashboard.
Delete — deletes the dashboard and all its widgets. Removal of a dashboard cannot be undone!
You can access the menu for the above operations in three ways:
From the All Dashboards tab, by clicking the gear icon under each repository name:
Figure 88. Dashboard Use
Once inside a given repository, by clicking the three vertical dots (⋮) next to each dashboard in the list:
Figure 89. Dashboard Options from Repository
Directly from the main Dashboard pane, by clicking the three vertical dots (⋮) on the upper right corner:
Figure 90. Dashboard Options from Main Pane