Alert Throttle Period

The throttle period is used to control how often the Alert can trigger. When the Alert has triggered, it will not trigger again until after the throttle period has passed.

If you set throttling to Throttle all Actions, once the Alert has triggered, it will not trigger again until after the throttle period has passed. If you set throttling to Throttle only events with identical field values, the Alert will not trigger again until the throttle period has passed for events with the same values for the specified field, but it will trigger right away for events with different values.